How it’s going with A Bit About

Kingsley Robertovich
2 min readJan 30, 2022

My YouTube channel is now a month old. The first video is an explainer on NFTs that went up on 28th December. I set my first target pretty low. I just wanted to beat this guy:

If I could get past 7 views I would be happy. Well, I passed 7 views within the first few hours, and one month later I am at 152 at the time of writing. Not impressive but for a fresh channel not associated with a celebrity, with technology content…that IS something. The video itself is here:

You’ve probably noticed that I’m not the one presenting. That’s an amazing professional who you should totally work with for your ads, videos and billboards.

If you like the video please subscribe. I need to get to at least 100 subscribers to get a custom URL for the channel. Also, leave comments and click the like button. It helps with the YouTube algorithm.

My next video is an explainer on Ethereum, which will be out in early February. Make sure you don’t miss it by…subscribing.

So far I’m learning a lot about how to grow a channel, and it’s slow and difficult work. People don’t just get millions of views overnight (or I don’t have any marketing budget). I’m currently targeting 1000 views. See, I like to have these incremental and practical goals.

You can help me out by simply sharing the videos on the channel with your networks. We try to make the content cool and relevant, so we hope you like it. That’s it for now on the channel, hope you are all doing better than the stock markets.

--

--